Translucent

Standard

If I could be translucent now

I’d open up my heart to show

The thoughts and feelings that can go

Throughout my insides head to toe.

Translucent.

Translucent.

If I allowed the world to see

Whatever is inside of me

Then I suppose that I might be

Translucent metaphysically.

Translucent

Translucent

And that might prove quite interesting

You’d feel sensations from a sting

Or of a Monarch fluttering

Around my finger’s wedding ring.

Translucent

Translucent

But what if you should see my guts?

I do not think you’d like that much

Unless you’re fond of watching such;

The pulsing of a body’s mush.

Translucent

Translucent

I think that I should leave this there

So we don’t need to see the end

Of this dramatic poetry

On possible translucency.

Larry Kosowan

20210311

Proofreading welcome. Content and other editing welcome should your muse strike. Thank you.

One thought on “Translucent

  1. Oh Larry, the feelings you want to conceal, or not, are so tangible and real. Near to the surface sometimes, and sometimes not. Please be strong when you stand and face such inner emotions. Love above all, will always remain, and give you strength to live in moments of memories already made, and for those that will be made. Most kind thoughts always. Lorraine

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment